The women I leave you with….

o-STRESSED-WORRIED-WOMAN-STOCK-THINKSTOCK-OWN-facebook

I’m back at work, hence the silence and my baby has just turned 9 months old. Its amazing how fast time has flown and how much my daughter has grown. She is an amazing individual (says her mommy) and I am already catching glimpses into her personality :). I’ve been back at work for 4 and a half months now and I’m already on my 5th nanny. You would think I am the problem wouldn’t you? But I doubt it is. I have been so accommodating to these women, which could be the problem.  Is it so wrong to want someone to look after your baby the way you would? I’m not asking them to love her like I do, because they could never, but just to care for her a certain way.

In South Africa, I suppose all over the word, you hear people complain about not having jobs, about not being given opportunities and then you open up your home, give them a job and treat them with respect and they throw it back in your face.

I,m sure not all domestics/nannies are the same, just like not all taxi drivers are the same, or r they?, maybe I’ve just had the misfortune of picking the bad apples, but I was very disappointed with my experiences with them.

As a working mother, nothing is worse than being at work and worrying about your child and whether they are being cared for or abused. Wondering if they are being fed and their cries tended to.

 

* It’s now 9 months later and my baby is 18 months. I couldn’t post this when i first wrote it because it was such a heated topic for me, but now i feel i can*

 

How have your nanny experiences been?

Tagged , , ,

Leave a comment