Letter to my baby

daddy's love

Daddy loved you and was protective over you before you were born. While i was numb and unsure, he knew, he was sure. Daddy was over the moon when we found out we were pregnant. We bought the first test together and were at home when the pregnancy test came back positive :-). He was also the one that bought the second and third tests, i had to be sure, even though he knew from that first one.

Your daddy was wonderful during the emotion filled pregnancy, he very kind and patient with me, even when i’d throw tantrums. He was always there when i needed him, he was my shoulder to cry on, an ear when i needed to voice my fears and share what i looked forward to. He started protecting you while you were in my belly. I was told what i could eat and what i couldn’t. I was advised to take baths instead of showers as that was safer, according to him.Knowing how quickly I think and do things i was urged to slow down in my actions,and to think slower. He was trying to protect you from me (shrugs).

I am extremely grateful to have a baby with someone so attentive, caring, loving and kind. I pray you get those qualities from him.

You are extremely favoured and blessed to have the daddy God chose for you. May you recognise that and be forever grateful.

We loved you before you were born

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment